Industrial design (DoE)

Chair: Øyvind Langsrud

Present:

Yuri Adler, adler@astroinform.ru
Alexander Donev, a.n.donev@sheffield.ac.uk
Nadine Henkenjohann, henkenjo@statistik.uni-dortmund.de
Øyvind Langsrud, oyvind.langsrud@matforsk.no
Arvind Ruggoo, arvind.ruggoo@econ.kuleuven.ac.be
Gernot Schubert, schubge@hilti.com
John Tyssedal, tyssedal@stat.ntnu.no
Martina Vandebroek, martina.vandebroek@econ.kuleuven.ac.be
Dimitar Vandev, vandev@fmi.uni-sofia.bg
Grazia Vicario, vicario@polito.it

Topics

The following list shows topics, that should be considered for further work of the DoE workgroup:
  • Make the web forum more known and active. It should be possible to get e-mail alert when a message is posted. A mail should be sent (within a few weeks) to all who have been interested in the DOE activity.
  • Better explanation of what we offer (discussion forum) at the top of the DOE web page.
  • More interesting case studies available?
  • Some information about proENBIS at the ENBIS-web. Make better web relations to the proENBIS-DOE working package (links from both sides).
  • Make a list of relevant articles/references on www.

Workshop in May

  • A workshop will be held at Matforsk in Norway on May 13 (probably).
  • Analysing designed experiments (special problems: multiple responses, spilt plot)
  • Not only success stories?
  • Anyone have problems they want to be discussed?
  • Several talks on the same problem or data set?