ENBIS: First Annual Conference

Oslo, Norway

September 17-18, 2001

The purpose of this first annual conference is to create a forum for users of statistics to get together, share ideas and network. Any user, from the novices to experienced and their managers, are encouraged to participate. Papers will be presented showcasing a broad spectrum of applications and generate discussion about the use of statistics in a wide range of European business and industrial areas.

Information

Currently, the following information is available. For additional information, please contact the local organizer. For travel information, consult your travel agency for flights to Oslo or check out web sites like www.cheapflights.com

Please, see also the information listed on the Past Events page.

Conference site

The House of the Engineers
Kronprinsens gate 17
Oslo

The House of the Engineers is situated about 5 minutes walk from the National Theatre. Almost everybody who lives in Oslo knows where the National Theatre is.

The conference dinner on September 17 at 7 pm will also take place at The House of the Engineers.

Sponsors

We are pleased that a number of companies and organisations has been willing to sponsor this conference. The conference is sponsored by

More information.

Organizing Committee

Søren Bisgaard (Conference Programme Chair)
Professor of Industrial Statistics
University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Email: s.bisgaard@monitoring-intl.com.

Henry Wynn (Chair of ENBIS)
Professor of Industrial Statistics
University of Warwick, UK
Email: H.P.Wynn@warwick.ac.uk

Øystein Evandt (Local organizer of the conference)
ImPro
Oslo, Norway
Email: oystein.evandt@c2i.net
Tel: + 47 22 50 15 06 Mobile: +47 930 89 118

Ronald Does
Professor of Industrial Statistics
IBIS UvA, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Email: rjmmdoes@science.uva.nl

Alessandro Di Bucchianico
EURANDOM and Eindhoven University of Technology,
The Netherlands
Email: A.d.Bucchianico@tm.tue.nl

Ulrike Grömping
Technical Specialist "Statistical Methods"
Ford Motor Company, Cologne, Germany
Email: ugroempi@ford.com

Martin Gibson
Motorola, UK
Email: Martin.Gibson@motorola.com

Andrea Ahlemeyer-Stubbe
Germany
Email: andrea.ahlemeyer@gmx.de

Oyvind Langsrud
MATFORSK
Ås, Norway
Email: oyvind.langsrud@matforsk.no