Recipients of the Young Statisticians Award


The winner of the 2016 Young Statistician Award is Antonio Canale, University of Padua, Italy.



The winner of the 2016 Young Statistician Award is Nicolas Bousquet, Electricité de France.



The winner of the 2015 Young Statistician Award is Marit Schoonhoven, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands.


The winner of the 2014 Young Statistician Award is Arthur Tenenhaus, Centrale Supélec, France.



The winner of the 2013 Young Statistician Award is Wouter Saeys, Katholieke Universiteit Leuven, Belgium.



The winner of the 2012 Young Statistician Award is Maroussa Zagoraiou, University of Bologna, Italy.



The winner of the 2011 Young Statistician Award is Christian Weiß, Darmstadt University of Technology, Department of Mathematics, Germany.



The winner of the 2010 Young Statistician Award is Olivier Roustant, Ecole des Mines de Saint-Etienne, France.


Olivier Roustant



The winner of the 2009 Young Statistician Award is Bart De Ketelaere, holder of a permanent position as a research manager at the division of Mechatronics, Biostatistics and Sensors (MeBioS) at the Catholic University of Leuven in Belgium.
Bart De Ketelaere
2008 Martina Erdbrügge  
2007 Nadine Henkenjohann

2006 Peter Goos  
2005 Jesus Palomo and Jeroen de Mast