You're NOT logged in. LOGIN Events Centre

Honorary Membership

In addition to ordinary members, ENBIS also has honorary members. An honorary member has the same rights as an ordinary member. The aim of awarding honorary membership is to recognize outstanding academicians, leaders, and practitioners who have made significant contributions in the area of industrial statistics.

Awarding of honorary membership is in the competence of the Executive Committee.  A person who is or has been an ordinary member and whose contributions to statistics merit special honor may be awarded an honorary membership.

Evaluation criteria for honorary membership are as follows:

  1. Industrial achievements, impact, leadership and recognition at technical or management levels for the implementations of industrial statistics related concepts


Academic achievements, impact, and recognition in terms of academic publications and presentations related to industrial statistics concepts

  1. Contributions and service to ENBIS in terms of execution, administration or organization, as well as participation to events and other volunteer activities
  2. Contributions in terms of teaching or consulting in business and industrial statistics related concepts
Honorary MemberDate
Henry WynnMarch 2020
Fabrizio RuggeriMarch 2020
Ron KenettMarch 2020
Xavier Tort-MartorellMarch 2020
Andrea Ahlemeyer-StubbeMarch 2020
Marco P. Seabra dos ReisMarch 2020
Rainer GöbMarch 2020
Shirley ColemanMarch 2020
Antonio PievatoloMarch 2020
Irena OgrajenšekMarch 2020
Dave StewardsonMarch 2020
Tony GreenfieldMarch 2020
Poul TyregoodMarch 2020
Alessandro di BucchianicoSeptember 2020
Winfried TheisSeptember 2020
Kristina KrebsSeptember 2020
Grazia VicarioSeptember 2020
Chris McCollinSeptember 2020
Alistair ForbesSeptember 2020
Nikolaus HaselgruberSeptember 2020
Martina VandebroekSeptember 2020
Antje ChristensenSeptember 2020
Bart De KetelaereSeptember 2021
Eleanor StillmanSeptember 2021
Geoff ViningSeptember 2021
Jacqueline AsscherSeptember 2021
John TyssedalSeptember 2021
Jonathan Smyth-RenshawSeptember 2021
Rossella BerniSeptember 2021
Shuki DrorSeptember 2021
Tim RobinsonSeptember 2021
Vladimir ShperSeptember 2021
Anne de FrenneJune 2022
Christian WeissJune 2022
Werner MüllerJune 2022
Stefanie FeilerJune 2022
Murat KulahciJune 2022